The Prettiest Bread You’ve Ever Seen

Okay, so I remember mentioning awhile back that I wasn’t much of a baker. I’m eating my words now. Maybe it’s because of the Christmas season, but I have been baking breads like nobodies business. Pumpkin bread, banana bread, and the latest, Christmas Eve Honey Bread.

I was browsing foodgawker, like I normally do on a Saturday morning, and this gorgeous image came up for something called Christmas Eve Honey Bread. I click over to the blog, and immediately knew I had to recreate it.

Here is the link to the original recipe.

The only thing I did differently was brush egg wash over the top to make it nice and shiny, and I did use a real coin.

And changed the art. Of course. Which is probably why I love this bread so much. I really think it is one of my favorite things I’ve made to date, and will become a yearly tradition.

Christmas Eve Honey Bread 2

Enjoy!

Christmas Eve Honey Bread 1

2 thoughts on “The Prettiest Bread You’ve Ever Seen

  1. Wow! Your bread is beautiful. You are clearly much more artistic than I. (I defaulted to the only example I could find to copy). And I trust no one choked on the coin šŸ˜‰ As for my pecan, it got lost in the bread somehow. Next year I am using a real coin, too.

    • Thank you! And don’t discredit yourself – yours was gorgeous, which was why I made it! And yep, my husband got the coin, so I’m hoping that means I am married into his good luck ;). Thanks for the great idea!

Leave a comment