Beautiful Things

On Monday, I was cleaning and doing chores around the house, which I don’t hate, but I don’t LOVE {I mean, don’t get me wrong – I do get pretty excited to use a new cleaning product. Husband knows not to touch them if I haven’t christened them yet}. I just thought to myself how mundane people allow their lives to be. Even I have asked husband several times, “What are we doing with our lives?”

We have a great life, an amazing marriage, two awesome little boys, and a heap of dear family and friends – but what are we doing to better the world? I know in my heart of hearts that God has some big things in store for us, but I just keep thinking of this verse:

Lamentations 3:25 “The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him.”

So there’s the proof – plus, God knows the desires of your heart! He knows I want to change the world, change people, but His timing is perfect, right?

In the mean time I am going to do something on this blog every Friday to help pass the time while I wait on Him. Everyday of the week, I will look for at least one beautiful thing about my day, about my life. I will take a picture of it, and post it here so I can come back every time I get weary of the wait. This week, there will only be 4 pictures, since I started on Monday.

Monday: Beautiful Things

A glimpse of a piece I recently finished for Burning Through Pages‘ next art benefit show. Currently hanging on my wall, looking pretty good, but I know it will make someone else’s wall happy.

Tuesday:Beautiful Things3

An old school blouse from the 60’s that I got at Saver’s for THREE BUCKS. Score.

Wednesday:Beautiful Things2

My dogs eyeball from a morning photo sesh.

Thursday:Beautiful Things1

My creepy art collection {by this guy} in our bathroom, which is pretty much my favorite decorated room.

Enjoy life 🙂

Leave a Reply

