Canvas & Cookies

About a month ago, I was asked to teach a painting class for church – they were doing a ladies ministry night and decided on a “Canvas & Cookies” extravaganza. I was so excited, but also very nervous – I had never taught anyone how to paint before. Painting is such a personal thing to me. I’ve only had a little bit of “professional” training in college, and quit after a year. Even now when I paint, I discover new techniques, new ways for me to create. The whole process is a discovery. I wasn’t sure how to teach when I was still learning.

But then I thought about this quote:

“When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, ‘I used everything you gave me’.”

So when the day finally came, which was last Monday, I used my talents, and it was much easier than I thought. Here are some photos from the event that my lovely friend Ty of Tyler B Photography took:

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

