Roasted Eggplant

The other evening, Husband and I had a delicious meal of rice, pork chops {recipe for those to follow – best marinade ever} and roasted eggplant. I just love eggplant – they are so adaptable and usually most dishes that consist of them are quite easy.

For these, all I did was slice the eggplant into 1/2 inch discs, placed them in one even layer on a baking dish, drizzle with olive oil, sprinkle with salt, cayenne, Italian seasoning, lemon pepper and a little Parmesan cheese powder. Bake them in a 400 degree reheated oven for 20-30 minutes, or until the center is soft. Then, broil on high for 2 minutes – this gives the eggplant a nice little crunch.

This is perfect for a light snack, an addition to a meal, or just to add more vegetables to your diet.

Oh, please pardon my paper plate.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Roasted Eggplant

  1. Oh oh oh! I love eggplant. I actually make mine with pasta sauce and sausage. More like a casserole. But, I love recipes such as this. Adding spices to vegges. I HAVE to try this! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

