Worthy Wednesdays Part 3: You are You

A huge step for me in this whole process was realizing that I cannot count on people to make me feel good about myself. And why would I want to? People will judge people no matter what. After all, we are all human.

My husband helped me understand this one day when he got tired of me asking if I cleaned the house good enough, made a good enough meal, or if I was even a good wife at all. He said that he endlessly tells me “yes” to these things, but somehow it’s not enough for me. This is the reason why one should never put their worth into what another thinks of them – because no matter how much they praise you or reassure you, the problem is that you yourself are the one that is not happy with who you are.

So this week, my challenge is to not ask someone what they think about you or anything you do or produce. For example, I finally did some drawings on Monday that I’ve been wanting to do for awhile now, and I looked at them and judged them for myself. I didn’t ask for anyone’s confirmation, but I liked them. And it felt so good to know that I approved of myself. What a change in my attitude!

Wear what you want to wear, do what you are good at and most importantly, be who God made you to be.

Don’t change for anyone‘s approval because you are a very rare breed – you are the ONLY you! How beautiful is that?

One thought on “Worthy Wednesdays Part 3: You are You

Leave a Reply

