Abstractions

I am so beyond excited to tell you that I have been invited to showcase and auction some of my art for a good cause next Saturday {August 18th}.

Burning Through Pages, is {as stated by it’s website} “a non-profit organization based out of Denver, CO dedicated to the advocacy of reading and writing for our city’s youth. […] We are here to introduce new and updated literature to Denver’s youth. We buy books, give them away, and take the time to talk about them.

Burning Through Pages Inc. has one goal and one goal only:

To inspire a love of reading in today’s youth by recommending, donating, and discussing books.”

How cool is that? To learn more about this awesome organization, click here.

Needless to say, I have been painting so I can add pieces to my portfolio, but this morning, I broke out the ole’ sketchbook and ink pens. Here’s a little preview of one of the pieces I have created.

Normally, I would be using Micron pens, but I think they are in our storage unit somewhere.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

