Colorado, my Darling…

I pray for you.

{And he told them that they ought always to pray and not lose heart. Luke 18:1}

I pray for this sick man, that he may find you.

{But I tell you: Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you. Matthew 5:44}

I pray we can learn from this.

{And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28}

I pray you are comforted.

{Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. John 14:27}

I pray your people are safe.

{In peace I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety. Psalm 4:8}

I pray you show us how to love harder.

{If I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. Corinthians 13:2b}

I pray you show us how to hate less.

{Hatred stirs up strife, but love covers all offenses. Psalm 10:12}

Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” Romans 12:19

Leave a Reply

